75 brokers measured in Nigeriabroker data checked 27.08.2026
eToro logoeToroNo Nigeria service

eToro in Nigeria — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Harmattan Desk editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
yesAccepts residents of NigeriaOpened by eToro (Nigeria) Ltd, register checked 27.08.2026

Cost calculator (median of 57 priced of 81)

eToro, per month200.00 USD
Nigeria median, per month130.00 USD

Score (6 of 6 axes scored)

3.19/ 5.0

ranked against full-basis brokers

2 + 3 × 0.397 = 3.19 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0
Screenshot of the eToro website
eToro's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards Nigeria residents
No Nigeria service
Local standing
Not locally regulated
Licence as the register states it
No Nigeria license
Leverage for this entity
Global default only
The firm behind it
Global multi-asset broker
What we hold against it
Nigeria blocked access

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards Nigerian residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youNo Nigeria serviceLocal or offshore not stated in the source · SEC Nigeria licence

Global default only

—NG
Nigeria median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 stated

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youNot locally regulated
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Price against Nigeria market median(priced from 57 of 81)

Round turn, 1 lot EURUSD, spread plus commission, USD
eToro, standard spread10
Nigeria median, all 57 priced6.5
Nigeria median, the 10 priced on the standard spread9.5

Medians run over the 57 of 81 brokers that publish a price for Nigeria, never over the whole base. A spread without its commission is not a price and is not counted.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: No NG accounts. The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Taxes for a Nigerian resident

    Not tax advice. Check with the FIRS.

    Deposit and withdrawal methods (1 methods · 0 local rails)

    No NGN payments

      Account currency
      USD, GBP, EUR
      Fee declared
      0 of 0 methods
      Withdrawal back to
      the funding method

      Where it does not serve(60 countries)

      AlgeriaAngolaAntarcticaArgentinaArmeniaArubaAzerbaijanBahrainBangladeshBelgiumBelizeBermudaBoliviaBonaireBrazilBruneiCameroonCayman IslandsChadChagos IslandsChristmas IslandCocos IslandsColombiaComorosCosta RicaCuracaoDjiboutiDominicaDominican RepublicEcuadorEgyptEl SalvadorEritreaFalkland IslandsGambiaGeorgiaGuatemalaGuernseyHeard IslandHondurasHong KongIndiaIndonesia IslandsIsraelJordanKazakhstanKenyaKuwaitKyrgyzstanLesothoMacauMalawiMalaysiaMaldivesMexicoMicronesiaMongoliaMoroccoMozambiqueNepal

      From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

      Platforms and markets(7 platforms)

      The platform page on the eToro website
      The platform page on eToro's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)
      • Web
      • mobile apps
      ClassCountMin spread
      Web—1
      mobile apps—1
      Forex pairs65—
      Shares9636—
      Indices56—
      Commodities78—
      Crypto203—

      147 further account types are named by their brokers but publish none of these figures, so they are not in the comparison: Eightcap Standard, Eightcap Raw, Fusion Markets Classic account, Pepperstone Standard, Pepperstone no minimum deposit, Trade Nation Two live tiers - lower-leverage and 141 more.

      — the broker does not publish this figure; it is not read as a zero and it is not scored.

      Pros and cons(2 for and 4 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

      For
      • Min deposit 10 USD, under the Nigeria median 20
      • Track record 95 of 100, its strongest of 6 scored axes
      Against
      • Round turn 10 USD on the standard basis, over the Nigeria median 6.5
      • No Nigeria authorisation on file: the entity that onboards you is licensed elsewhere
      • Withdrawal in 168 h, over the Nigeria median 24
      • Safety 0 of 100, its weakest of 6 scored axes

      Alternatives in Nigeria(6 of 81 scored in Nigeria)

      3.19
      XTB
      Licensed elsewhere
      Round turn, USD
      9NG
      Min deposit, USD
      0 groupNG
      Rank in this country
      #47
      3.29
      Grand Capital
      Licensed elsewhere
      Round turn, USD
      9NG
      Min deposit, USD
      10 groupNG
      Leverage
      500NG
      Rank in this country
      #45
      3.35
      CMTrading
      Licensed elsewhere
      Round turn, USD
      8NG
      Min deposit, USD
      100NG
      Leverage
      200NG
      Rank in this country
      #43
      3.81
      AvaTrade
      Licensed elsewhere
      Round turn, USD
      9NG
      Min deposit, USD
      100 groupNG
      Leverage
      400 group
      Rank in this country
      #19
      4.07
      OctaFX
      Licensed elsewhere
      Round turn, USD
      9NG
      Min deposit, USD
      25 groupNG
      Leverage
      1000 group
      Rank in this country
      #2
      3.63
      FBS
      Licensed elsewhere
      Round turn, USD
      13NG
      Min deposit, USD
      5 groupNG
      Leverage
      3000NG
      Rank in this country
      #33

      "group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

      Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

      Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a Nigeria score. Full methodology

      AxisWeightWhat is measuredeToro
      Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform60
      Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median75
      Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning0
      Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country0
      Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings95
      Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country0

      Where eToro sits in the Nigeria base(81 brokers)

      Round-turn cost, USD (57 of 81 priced)

      9<5
      337.5
      810
      112.5
      215
      117.5
      3>17.5

      Median 6.5 USD · range 3-20 · this broker 10 USD · 24 of 81 brokers do not publish it

      Minimum deposit, USD (29 of 81 priced)

      13<20
      440
      760
      080
      5>80

      Median 20 USD · range 0-100 · this broker 10 USD · 52 of 81 brokers do not publish it

      Retail leverage (53 of 81 with a Nigeria figure)

      28<1k
      132k
      73k
      54k
      0>4k

      Median 1:500 · range 100-3000 · 28 of 81 brokers do not publish it

      Withdrawal time published (81 brokers)

      6of 75
      Published, hours6not published38eToro is one of the 6

      FAQ

      Does eToro accept residents of Nigeria?
      Yes. Not locally regulated Onboarding entity: No Nigeria service
      Is eToro licensed to serve clients in Nigeria?
      No Nigeria license Checked on 27.08.2026.
      How much does one round turn cost at eToro?
      About 10.0 USD per standard lot on EUR/USD. The median across brokers measured for Nigeria is 6.5 USD.
      Which trading platforms does eToro support?
      Web, mobile apps. Instruments: Global multi-asset lineup
      How can I withdraw money from eToro in Nigeria?
      No NGN payments Typical withdrawal time: 168.0 hours.
      What account types does eToro offer?
      No NG accounts

      Verified · Sources

      Verified01.10.2026
      next review 01.01.2027